top of page

Favorite Ad


I love this partnership between Steph Curry and Brita water; the still ad and the commercial draw my attention because of the different ways they manipulate the water. The photo manipulation specifically in the still ad is what sparked my curiosity and inspired me to learn how to use tools like photoshop.

To me that of all the beverages out there chose to be endorsed by, Steph Curry chose Brita. Curry tells Ad Age, “Drinking water is essential to a healthy lifestyle. Water is my drink. I like that Brita makes tap water taste good, so you don't need to spend money or waste plastic with bottled water.”

Being a public relations student, and having a fascination with all things advertising, looking at rise in their sales after coming out with the ad campaign is incredible. As consumers, we make decisions based on a product credibility and popularity no matter if there is a better product available in the market. If someone people want to follow doesn’t back it, they wont use the product. With the help of Steph Curry’s publicity, Brita attacks the soda industry with this video about the sugar levels in soda.

This ad draws my attention because of the quality and creativity in the videos and still images. The look of this ad would be enough to make me stop and read what it was saying. The key to a great advertisement is grabbing the attention of the audience by doing something different. Not only is the still image ad something that you wouldn’t normally see, but the idea of steph curry being endorsed by Brita was a game changing idea on Brita’s part.

Here is the Steph Curry Brita commercial.


RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page